Category  »  Three instruments

Ferdinand Rebay: Trio in A major
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Ferdinand Rebay
Scored for: Flute, clarinet (in A, B flat and C) and guitar
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Gonzalo Noqué

Rebay´s trio in A major is a masterpiece of the guitar repertoire which has lain neglected for almost a century. Dated 1941, it is cast in the traditional four–movement model, opening with a sonata form movement characterized by its neoclassical style. This is followed by the slow movement, an emotional cantinela. As usual with Rebay´s large-scale works, a deeply Austrian scherzo precedes the Finale, a perpetual movement “à la Weber”.

This edition is based on the autograph manuscript, housed in the Austrian National Library, in Vienna.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 32; 8+8+9
ISMN: 979-0-801297-50-1
Catalog nr: EE1302