Category  »  Four or more instruments

Salvador Bacarisse: String Quartet Nº3, Op.24
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Salvador Bacarisse
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Ludwig Carrasco

Spanish composer Salvador Bacarisse (1898-1963) is one of the greatest “unknowns” in 20th Century Spanish music, and his limited presence in today’s concert scene is maintained mainly due to his guitar and orchestra Concertino in a minor Op. 72a. Member of the “Grupo de los Ocho”, Bacarisse´s catalogue includes operas, ballets, symphonic works with or without soloists, vocal and solo works, film, theatre and radio music, as well as pieces for different chamber groups.

His third string quartet, Op.24 has remained unpublished until these days, and this edition unveils an important part of the Spanish musical heritage, and at the same time serves as a mean towards a better understanding of Bacarisse´s contribution to the string quartet repertoire.

This new edition is based on the autograph manuscript, housed in the Library of the “Real Conservatorio Superior de Música de Madrid”.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 74; 19+18+19+20
ISMN: 979-0-801297-97-6
Catalog nr: EE1512