Category  »  Four or more instruments

Vicente Arregui: String Quartet in C minor (1913)
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Vicente Arregui
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Christiane Heine

This edition is part of “19th Century Spanish String Quartets”, the first edition of a series of forgotten string quartets written by nineteenth century Spanish composers.

Born in 1871 to a Basque family in Madrid, Vicente Arregui was awarded two Premios Nacionales, in 1910 and in 1911. As was usual in the nationalist music of his time, many of his Arrigue’s works are imbued with Basque popular melodies.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 108; 28+32+28+24
ISMN: 979-0-805401-09-6
Catalog nr: EE1702