Category  »  Four or more instruments

Francesc Laporta: String Quartet in A major (1877)
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Francesc Laporta
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Germán Gan Quesada

This edition is part of “19th Century Spanish String Quartets”, the first edition of a series of forgotten string quartets written by nineteenth century Spanish composers.

Despite his short life, Frances Laporta I Mercader (1857-1900) played an important role in the Catalan music scene during the last 19th Century decades. He was active as a piano player, choir conductor and music teacher.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 44; 12+12+12+12
ISMN: 979-0-805401-12-6
Catalog nr: EE1705