Category  »  Four or more instruments

Manuel Rodríguez Sáez: Quartet in E minor (Quartetto)
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Manuel Rodríguez Sáez
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Torcuato Tejada Tauste

This edition is part of “19th Century Spanish String Quartets”, the first edition of a series of forgotten string quartets written by nineteenth century Spanish composers.

Born in Cartagena, Murcia, in 1826, Manuel Rodríguez Sáez studied harmony in Madrid with Ramón Carnicer and Hilarión Eslava. He later studied violin in Paris with Jules Armengaut and was concertmaster of the Teatro de la Zarzuela orchestra, in Madrid. The renowned violinist Pablo Sarasate was taught violin as a child by Manuel Rodríguez Sáez.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 88; 24+20+20+16
ISMN: 979-0-805401-13-3
Catalog nr: EE1706