Category  »  Four or more instruments

Juan Páez: String Quartet in C major (1841)
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Juan Páez
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Itziar Larrinaga Cuadra

This edition is part of “19th Century Spanish String Quartets”, the first edition of a series of forgotten string quartets written by nineteenth century Spanish composers.

Very little is known about Juan de la Cruz Páez’s life. Born in Oviedo in 1803, his String Quartet in C major is the only known dated (1841) string quartet composed in Spain between 1824 (Probable publishing date of Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga’s quartets) and 1863 (when the Sociedad de Cuartetos de Madrid was founded).

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 64; 16+16+16+16
ISMN: 979-0-805401-14-0
Catalog nr: EE1707