Category  »  Four or more instruments

Rafael Pérez: String Quartet in E flat major (1860)
Price: 28,85€
Sample page
Author: Rafael Pérez
Scored for: String Quartet
Structure: Score and parts
Edited by: Florence Doé/Stéphan Etcharry

This edition is part of “19th Century Spanish String Quartets”, the first edition of a series of forgotten string quartets written by nineteenth century Spanish composers.

Little is known about the violinist and composer Rafael Pérez’s life. He studied violin in Madrid with Jesús de Monasterio and was second violin in the Sociedad de Cuartetos. Pérez was also concertmaster of the Teatro Real orquestra.

More info
Size: 21x29 cm.
Pages: 88; 24+20+20+24
ISMN: 979-0-805401-15-7
Catalog nr: EE1708